Armitage's Dimension Logo. Click here to Refresh Main Page.

 Forum Index > ArmiTunes > General New Topic Post Reply
 A.D. Has a Minecraft Server!
 
Tamarinde
 02/13/14 08:26AM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 01/24/05
Posts: 456
Quote by: hazumu-kun

New update. It seems the recent crashes have been triggered by a few corrupt blocks at the bottom of the map. I've quarantined the area until I can go and get it fixed.Since Kezon9 seems to be the only one logged when it happened. I Went down there and took a look. Sure enough the server crashed down in the mine. If your in the zone already type /warp YorkShire to leave. otherwise you won't be-able to move. If it crashes as soon as you login I'll see if i can move you.


It wasnt my mine was it?

 
Profile Email
 Quote
hazumu-kun
 02/13/14 10:22AM  
MMMMM
Moderator

Status: offline


Registered: 03/06/09
Posts: 350
Not that i know of I've removed the quarantine because it did it even after though i still think those chunks might be corrupt. Ive also set the server to restart at 3:00 and 16:00 to just clear any issues that might be causing it. It gives me no error as to what happens it just quits responding.

If you aren't rememberd, then you never existed.
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
hazumu-kun
 02/23/14 02:01PM  
MMMMM
Moderator
smart

Status: offline


Registered: 03/06/09
Posts: 350
So far the servers been up with no problems. I'm getting the website ready it's ported off of a German and French design.

Server IP: Semaphore.ws

If you aren't rememberd, then you never existed.
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
FieryTyrant
 03/04/14 09:41PM  
+++++
Rock Legend
working

Status: offline


Registered: 10/02/13
Posts: 23
Hey hazumu, if you already saw my mail on the server disregard this message.

Could you give me permissions to trusted for the Seashore_Abby residency? The way I planned out the rail switch station will take up more space than is allotted for me to edit. I promise not to mess with the Abby and if I do feel free to ban me.

P.S. The design is two way compatible so a person traveling to the Abby won't get stuck at the switch station.

"Shichi-kai taore, hachi o eru."
 
Profile Email
 Quote
Mjay2u
 04/16/14 12:14AM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 11/30/12
Posts: 9
So... yea. Whats up with the server? Been down almost a week now!

 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
hazumu-kun
 04/16/14 01:02PM  
MMMMM
Moderator

Status: offline


Registered: 03/06/09
Posts: 350
Nobody told me. Sorry I restarted it.

If you aren't rememberd, then you never existed.
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
Mjay2u
 04/16/14 06:51PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 11/30/12
Posts: 9
If you just listed your cell phone number as the help hotline on the web site I would have called you once it happened! I think it started with the 1.7.7 update since the server is still on 1.7.5 now we're up to 1.7.9 apparently

 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
Tazman771995
 04/16/14 07:33PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 09/14/13
Posts: 111
@Mjay the server says it's on 1.7.5 but it's on 1.7.2 (or at least I always use 1.7.2 client)

@Hazumu I was wondering do you think you can add a glowstone shop to your general store (I'm not terrified of the nether or anything Razz)

 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
FieryTyrant
 04/16/14 08:47PM  
+++++
Rock Legend
working

Status: offline


Registered: 10/02/13
Posts: 23
@Taz, haven't checked in a while but I'm pretty sure we're on 1.7.5. Also @haz I suggest waiting to update to 1.8 or a better version of 1.7.8/1.7.9 when it comes out. Some of the stuff in those updates are pretty buggy still (e.g. endermites and the new minecarts) and that could mean bad things for the server. Oh and excuse my absence on the server recently I have been challenged to a build-off by Trethan and I'm focusing all of my minecraft hours on that. Cy'all on the server soon Big Grin

"Shichi-kai taore, hachi o eru."
 
Profile Email
 Quote
hazumu-kun
 04/17/14 10:43AM  
MMMMM
Moderator

Status: offline


Registered: 03/06/09
Posts: 350
I keep backups but people who are on the auto update line probably can't play now.

Quote by: Mjay2u
If you just listed your cell phone number as the help hotline on the web site I would have called you once it happened! I think it started with the 1.7.7 update since the server is still on 1.7.5 now we're up to 1.7.9 apparently


I dont like speaking much and i'd rather not have people call me. lol I have a website with a forum setup and there is also this thread.

If you aren't rememberd, then you never existed.
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
Content generated in: 0.15 seconds
New Topic Post Reply


Normal Topic Normal Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content 

Favorite Songs

You must be logged in to use the Favorites List!

User Functions





Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User

Lost your password?

Chatterblock

Total public Chats: 278909
You must be logged in to post in the Chatterblock!
Auto-Refresh 60 seconds

Last Post: 10/15/19 16:40

Song Search