Armitage's Dimension Logo. Click here to Refresh Main Page.

 Forum Index > ArmiTunes > General New Topic Post Reply
 what software do you use
 
rising-master
 03/21/04 01:48PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 12/03/03
Posts: 4
Winamp 5 Smile

You can still upstream music with Winamp 5 cuz its a combo of V2 and V3 so even if you have a plugin that requires V2, V5 would work cuz I\'ve tested the plugin before. BTW, I don\'t use the song requester that armitage made.

http://oddsock.org

It has what you need Smile Their plugins work with shoutcast servers Big Grin

 
Profile Email
 Quote
C starwind
 05/28/04 09:01PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 05/15/04
Posts: 23
I was using WinAmp but I now use JetAudio. Jet does not seem to skip or have rebuffering issues.

Don't let time march by. Grab it by the throat and squeeze every second out of it.
 
Profile Email
 Quote
evilsilvir
 05/29/04 05:50PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 05/29/04
Posts: 5
realplayer 0.o

Aim=EvilSilvir
 
Profile Email
 Quote
Katt
 06/06/04 09:47AM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 01/20/04
Posts: 7
winamp 2.91.. will never upgrade too

"Ecchi nano wa ikenai to omoimasu" -Mahoro
 
Profile Email
 Quote
Compy386
 06/08/04 06:08AM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 04/03/04
Posts: 63
I use a program called Sonique, I find it better than winamp mainly because I like the interface more. The only problem I have with it is that it\'s a little sluggish at times. I think it will be really good once they get Sonique2 out of beta. For now you can use version 1.96. It\'s a small download and worth a shot if you\'re looking for something different.

Gentoo Linux: I'd rather be compiling... (http://www.gentoo.org)
 
Profile Email
 Quote
chosha
 06/11/04 12:09AM  
+++++
Rock Legend
sleepy

Status: offline


Registered: 04/28/04
Posts: 29
I use RealPlayer like evil does. Main reason: it works. When I installed my firewall, Winamp didn\'t work for me, even though I made rules for it.... Actually, now that I think about it, it might not have worked even before I installed TPF. So sad, especially because I had just gotten a new skin for it, too. Boohoo.

Anyway, it\'s got this really nice feature that allows you to listen to music that already played. It can cache up to 12 hours of music. But when the connection goes out, the cache is lost. It\'s good for recording music because you can restart the song endlessly. It\'s also good for those days with bad connections. You don\'t have to sit through the buffereing; you can just listen a minute back and the songs play almost perfectly.

I don\'t like the interface all that much, but, hey, music is music, right?

"What really matters is whether the alphabet is used for the declaration of war or for the description of a sunrise."    -- Mr. Rogers
 
Profile Email
 Quote
d00b00
 06/11/04 10:22PM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 12/14/03
Posts: 4
Winamp i think 2.7something. trying out something called \"The Core Media Player\", don\'t know much \'bout it, found it on tucows. Seems ok so far.

 
Profile Email
 Quote
SunBlade
 09/06/04 02:59PM  
+++++
Rock Legend
nerdy

Status: offline


Registered: 08/01/04
Posts: 33
when i\'m on linux i use XMMS Razz (THE fastest media player availabel)
on windows i use VLC (fast and doesn\'t use as much resources as winamp)
or winamp5 Neutral (only useabel as media library manager)

and on my server streamripper is running 24/7 (good buffer relay for lan) Mr. Green

Live your life, you got only one.
 
Profile Email
 Quote
yami990
 09/06/04 07:26PM  
+++++
Rock Legend
caffeinated

Status: offline


Registered: 05/09/04
Posts: 29
winamp5 it works better then v.3 did.

insanity is to be enjoyed and loved. it shant be considered bad unless whoever is being plotted against doesn't deserve it.
 
Profile Email Website
 Quote
pfc
 09/12/04 09:17AM  
+++++
Rock Legend

Status: offline


Registered: 09/12/04
Posts: 3
I\'m connected to the European relay with RadioLover on my server, and whichever computer I\'m sitting at around the house receives the stream in iTunes.

I\'m in Australia, and I had a bit of a \"whoa\" moment when I realised where these packets have been. A traceroute shows 32 jumps just from here to the server in Europe.

 
Profile Email
 Quote
Content generated in: 0.29 seconds
New Topic Post Reply


Normal Topic Normal Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
Filtered HTML Allowed 
Censored Content 

Favorite Songs

You must be logged in to use the Favorites List!

User Functions





Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User

Lost your password?

Chatterblock

Total public Chats: 278779
You must be logged in to post in the Chatterblock!
Auto-Refresh 60 seconds


Song Search